School Advisory Board

The School Advisory Board consists of representatives from each year level and members of school leadership. The School Advisory Board meets at least six times a year and act as an advisory forum on matters pertaining to the life of the school. It is expected that school board members promote the Catholic Ethos of the school and support the development and promotion of school community.

Chris Hansen

Deputy Principal

Year Prep Rep

Father Jim Clarke

Parish Priest

Colleen Douglas

Business Manager


Mel Pearce

Chairperson & Year 5 Rep

Chris Wolfe

Deputy Chair & Year 3 Rep

Year 6 Rep

Tiffany Vahland

Year 2 Rep

Jane Gray

Year 4 Rep

Click on the links for each Board Rep to find out more about their personal and professional background, as well as what motivates them to be a member of the School Advisory Board.

The Parish Parish Priest, with the support of the Principal undertakes the governance of the school and reserves his authority in matters relating to:

    • Catholicity of the school
    • Diocesan regulations
    • Employment of staff
    • Formation and dissolution of the board
    • Appointment of Board members and office bearers
    • Appointment and dismissal of the Principal
    • School Finances

Within the provisions of Canon Law, the School Advisory Board is responsible to the Parish Priest, which in turn is subject to the vigilance of the Arch Bishop of Melbourne.

The School Advisory Board has no responsibility for the internal management and administration of the school, which is the responsibility of the Principal.